Arab countries including the United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, and Egypt - collectively known as the Anti-Terror Quartet (ATQ) - recently announced that 9 new entities and 9 new individuals have been added to their list of terror groups. 

The four countries declared that "in their firm and solid commitment to fight terrorism, cut off sources of funding, prosecute those who are involved in it, combat extremist ideologies and hate speech incubators; and in continuous assessment, the four countries have announced the designation of 9 entities and 9 individuals on the lists of terror groups," a statement said, according to Gulf News.

They said that these entities have direct or indirect ties with Qatari authorities.

The list includes three Qatari individuals and a Kuwaiti who have allegedly engaged in fundraising campaigns in support of Jabhat Fateh al-Sham (formerly known as the al-Nusra front,) according to Arab News.

It also includes three Yemeni organizations and three Yemeni individuals who have allegedly provided support to Al-Qaeda. 

9 entities were added to the list:

1. Al Balagh Charitable Foundation (Yemen)

2. Al Ihsan Charitable Society (Yemen)

3. Rahma Charitable Organization (Yemen)

4. Benghazi Revolutionaries Shura Council (Libya)

5. Al Saraya Media Centre (Libya)

6. Boshra News Agency (Libya)

7. Rafallah Sahati Brigade (Libya)

8. Nabaa TV (Libya)

9. Tanasuh Foundation for Dawa, Culture and Media (Libya)

9 individuals were added to the list:

1. Khalid Saeed Al Bounein (Qatari)

2. Shaqer Jummah Al Shahwani (Qatari)

3. Saleh Bin Ahmad Al Ghanim (Qatari)

4. Hamid Hamad Hamid Al Ali (Kuwaiti)

5. Abdullah Mohammad Al Yazidi (Yemeni)

6. Ahmad Ali Ahmad Baraoud (Yemeni)

7. Mohammad Bakr Al Dabaa (Yemeni)

8. Al Saadi Abdullah Ebrahim Bukhazem (Libyan)

9. Ahmad Abd Al Jaleel Al Hasnawi (Libyan)

The Gulf crisis is on-going

Since early June, the four Arab countries have cut diplomatic and commercial ties with Qatar. 

The Saudi-led block accused Qatar of supporting terrorist and extremist groups, which was followed by a joint statement by the four Arab countries listing 59 individuals and 12 Qatari-affiliated entities on a "terrorist supporters" list. 

This was followed by a list of 13 demands which were given to Qatar via Kuwait - which is acting as a mediator in the dispute - towards the end of June. 

In July, the 13 demands were reduced to six principles that include requiring Qatar to commit to combating extremism and terrorism, halting financial assistance and the provision of safe havens for such groups, and suspending all acts of provocation and speeches inciting hatred or violence.

Qatar dismissed the demands, saying it would not accept anything that would undermine its sovereignty as a nation.