Source: beIN sports

On Saturday, Morocco and Tunisia both qualified for the 2018 World Cup after their respective victories against Ivory Coast and Libya.

Tunisia booked their place in next year's World Cup finals after securing a point from a goalless draw at home against their neighbors Libya.

Tunisia finished on 14 points in Group A of the African preliminaries, one ahead of the Democratic Republic of Congo.

The unbeaten Tunisian national team, who has been to four previous World Cup finals and were the first North-African country to win a game at the finals in 1978, were denied a fifth win in six group matches as Libya’s goalkeeper Mohamed Nashnush made a number of key saves.

Congratulations all around...

"We are coming, Russia"


Morocco only needed a draw in their last group game to finish top of the Group C standings in the African preliminaries.

Two goals in the space of five minutes put Morocco on their way to the finals, in which they last appeared in 1998, in France.

Morocco completed the campaign without conceding a goal, finishing with 12 points.

People were happy for Morocco, who played incredibly well throughout the campaign

"North Africa will be well represented at this World Cup"


So far, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Morocco, and Tunisia are the only four Arab teams to qualify for the highly-anticipated tournament.

"Arabic World Cup"