Lebanon announced a new 30-member cabinet on Sunday evening, including a new post to represent the interests of women in society.

While many see the addition of a minister for women's affairs as a positive initiative, many were also quick to point out a problem. The ministry of women is headed by a man, Jean Oghassabian, and there is only one woman in the entire cabinet.

Dr. Enaya Ezzeddine is the lone woman and newly appointed state minister for administrative development.

Some were in disbelief about the decision to have a man head the women's ministry

Are there really no qualified women?

"We don't have women in the country to handle the ministry of women's affairs? Or is minister Oghassabian's heroic feminist history irresistible?"



Maybe he can change his name?

There was a lot of talk but little change

Some are calling for serious reforms

And some are just making jokes

But hey, at least Lebanon's still a beautiful country!

Hariri promised that the new government would "include a quota for women" in the new electoral law, which will be implemented for the parliamentary elections in June.

Currently, there are only four women in Lebanon's 128 member parliament.

Prior to the cabinet's formation, activists demanded greater female representation in the government. They said that at least 30 percent of the new ministers should be women.

In total, the cabinet increased from 24 positions to 30, and includes 23 "newcomers," according to The Daily Star.

Prime Minister-designate Saad Hariri formed the cabinet in consultation with President Michel Aoun, who was elected on Oct. 31 after Lebanon spent more than two years without a president. Aoun and Hariri made efforts to bring together representatives from the entire political spectrum, but the Ktaeb (or Phalangist) party declined the cabinet position it was offered.

Here's a complete list of Lebanon's new cabinet

Ghassan Hasbani (Deputy Prime Minister and Health Minister)

Melhem Riachi (Information Minister)

Pierre Bou Assi (Social Affairs Minister)

Marwan Hamadeh (Education Minister)

Ayman Shqeir (State Minister for Human Rights)

Talal Arslan (Minister of the Displaced)

Ali Hassan Khalil (Finance Minister)

Michel Pharaon (State Minister for Planning Affairs)

Ali Qansou (State Minister for Parliament Affairs)

Mohammed Fneish (Sport and Youth Minister)

Hussein al-Hajj Hassan (Industry Minister)

Jean Oghassabian (State Minister for Women's Affairs)

Nouhad al-Mashnouq (Interior Minister)

Mohammed Kabbara (Labor Minister)

Jamal al-Jarrah (Telecommunications Minister)

Moein al-Merehbi (State Minister for Refugee Affairs- Ghattas Khoury (Culture Minister)

Yaaqoub al-Sarraf (Defense Minister)

Salim Jreissati (Justice Minister)

Jebran Bassil (Foreign Minister)

Pierre Raffoul (State Minister for Presidency Affairs)

Cesar Abi Khalil (Energy and Water Minister)

Nicola Tueni (State Minister for Combating Corruption)

Tareq al-Khatib (Environment Minister)

Enaya Ezzeddine (State Minister for Administrative Development)

Youssef Finianos (Public Works and Transport Minister)

Raed Khoury (Economy Minister)

Ouadis Kedenian (Tourism Minister)